Goodman Games
DriveThruComics
DriveThruFiction
Goodman Games Powered by DriveThruRPG



Home » Goodman Games » Dungeon Crawl Classics RPG » Reviews
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info











Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Grave Robbers
Publisher: Mayhem in Paper
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/17/2018 15:04:14

Great set of paper minis! At some point you will have your player characters in a cemetery or crypt, and why not add these guys as an encounter (combat or RP)? The donkey cart can be used in multiple ways besides being part of the grave robbers set.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Grave Robbers
Click to show product description

Add to Goodman Games Order

Inked Adventures : Modular Dungeon Cut-Up Sections –Sample Pack
Publisher: Inked Adventures
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/17/2018 14:48:33

Great free samples from Inked Adventures! I used the dungeon entrance in this set as the entrance to an underground tomb in an urban setting in my 5E campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Inked Adventures : Modular Dungeon Cut-Up Sections –Sample Pack
Click to show product description

Add to Goodman Games Order

Crypts, Tombs & Catacombs Cut-Up Sections
Publisher: Inked Adventures
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/17/2018 14:45:02

Simply one of Inked Adventures most stunning sets of map tiles! When I saw these, I immediately had to come up with an adventure to use them in. Love the use of bones/skulls to make walls. These underground crypts, tombs, ossuary will come in handy in your fantasy RPGs. The other benefit to this set, like most of Inked Adventures sets is that they are modular, so you can reuse them in different ways for different adventures. I recommend printing them on photo paper and mount them to either foamcore or chipboard. You can see how I used this set in an urban adventure in my 5E campaign: https://thulaen.wordpress.com/2018/05/09/session-15-the-necropolis-of-cyr/



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Crypts, Tombs & Catacombs Cut-Up Sections
Click to show product description

Add to Goodman Games Order

Inked Adventures Encounter Lairs 3: Forest Ambush
Publisher: Inked Adventures
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/17/2018 14:38:45

Love the Encounter Lairs Sets from Inked Adventures! I hope there are more in the future! I've used this set (just the map tiles and not the paper minis) a few times in my 5E campaign. The basic map tile makes a great, simple tile for wilderness encounters in your fantasy RPG.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Inked Adventures Encounter Lairs 3: Forest Ambush
Click to show product description

Add to Goodman Games Order

Forest Cut-Up Sheets (Inked Adventures)
Publisher: Inked Adventures
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/17/2018 14:34:51

I've only used the grass map tiles in this set, so I haven't tried cutting out either the forest or paths and then overlaying on top of each other. But I still like having basic forest/grasslands tiles in Inked Adventures distinctive style. I use other maps/terrain in my 5E campaign sessions, but when I run a session that uses Inked Adventures, I like all the map tiles to be consistent. All told, Inked Adventures style is simply highly evocative.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Forest Cut-Up Sheets (Inked Adventures)
Click to show product description

Add to Goodman Games Order

Inked Adventures Square Dungeon Tiles
Publisher: Inked Adventures
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/17/2018 14:28:38

Another awesome, modular set by Inked Adventures! Many combinations of tiles to build your dungeons with.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Inked Adventures Square Dungeon Tiles
Click to show product description

Add to Goodman Games Order

Smuggler's Rowboat Paper Model
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/17/2018 14:19:12

Awesome, simple model that looks stunning on your RPG terrain! This was the first Dave Graffam model I built and it's pretty simple to make, although there are different varieties of the model you can build.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Smuggler's Rowboat Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Goodman Games Order

Simple Caverns Cut-Up Sheets
Publisher: Inked Adventures
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/17/2018 14:14:44

Awesome set of textures that you cut to the shapes as desired. I paired these up with the Smuggler's Cavern Map Tile which you can see in the write-up of the adventure I used them in at my 5E campaign journal: https://thulaen.wordpress.com/2018/02/28/session-14-the-vault-of-pallon-the-pirate/. I hope that Billiam Babble/Inked Adventures still plans on doing a more entensive set of caverns as promised in the description of this product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Simple Caverns Cut-Up Sheets
Click to show product description

Add to Goodman Games Order

Hinged Dungeon Doors
Publisher: Inked Adventures
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/17/2018 14:01:33

An easy way to add visual interest to your 2D maps is to include some 3D elements. These hinged doors will do the trick with your Inked Adventures Map Tiles.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hinged Dungeon Doors
Click to show product description

Add to Goodman Games Order

Circular Rooms and Tower Levels
Publisher: Inked Adventures
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/17/2018 13:59:10

Another excellent set from Inked Adventures! If you have other map sets from Inked Adventures, this one seems a necessary addition to give you more modular options with circular rooms or to represent different levels of a tower. As usual, the hand-drawn look to these is distinctive. Print out your Inked Adventures sets on photo paper and mount to foamcore or chipboard for the best look.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Circular Rooms and Tower Levels
Click to show product description

Add to Goodman Games Order

Smuggler Cavern
Publisher: Inked Adventures
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/17/2018 13:49:12

Like all of Inked Adventures map tiles, this one is visually stunning and makes for great terrain on your RPG table. I connected mine with Inked Adventures Simple Cavern Cut-Up Sheets to create a short side adventure based on an advenure from Prepared! One Shot Adventures for 5th Edition by Jon Sawatsky and published by Kobold Press. You can read the full write up on my blog here: https://thulaen.wordpress.com/2018/02/28/session-14-the-vault-of-pallon-the-pirate/



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Smuggler Cavern
Click to show product description

Add to Goodman Games Order

Heroes of the Hammer
Publisher: RUNEHAMMER GAMES
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/16/2018 16:22:51

Great set of PCs or NPCs for your fantasy RPG. I like that the characters are portrayed in a general sense with suggestions for typical ability score modifiers so that you can adapt each hero or antihero, as it were, to the rule system of your choice be it ICRPG, 5E, DCC, etc. I know the general description approach may turn some people off, but if you're playing something like 5E it would be easy to take one of the NPC stat blocks and then apply and modify to the characters in this supplement (e.g., veteran stat block for Eric of Englemoor and then modify according to the suggestions). The art accompanying each of the heroes is great, and I'm not easily swayed by digital art.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroes of the Hammer
Click to show product description

Add to Goodman Games Order

Sewer Map-Tiles - The Druid's Trees
Publisher: Black Scrolls Games
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/01/2018 13:45:43

Excellent set of map-tiles that are beautifully rendered and very evocative! Although not entirely modular, there are several combinations of tiles that should provide for multiple maps that can be built with this set.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sewer Map-Tiles - The Druid's Trees
Click to show product description

Add to Goodman Games Order

6"x6" Map-Tile Tuck Box
Publisher: Black Scrolls Games
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/18/2018 16:40:11

Great way to store your printed tiles! I would love it if Black Scrolls Games allowed a form-fillable version so that I could use the same tuck box with a label for my other tile sets from other publishers.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
6"x6" Map-Tile Tuck Box
Click to show product description

Add to Goodman Games Order

3 in 1 Dungeon Master Assistant Pack
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/18/2018 16:00:52

A good resource for DMs. I attach the improved DM Screen to my 5E WOTC one (the original version which is not very useful).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
3 in 1 Dungeon Master Assistant Pack
Click to show product description

Add to Goodman Games Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 67 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
Powered by DriveThruRPG